Neptune Society Reviews

Neptune Society receives many reviews from families we have serviced across the country. We would love to hear from you where we have exceeded your expectations. By leaving a review on Yelp or Google+ using the links below you can help other families find trusted cremation services in their communities.

Please use the dropdown menu below to find the Neptune Society office that served you, as well as the corresponding links to Yelp, Google+, and our customer service department.

If you are having an issue with any aspect of our services, please contact our customer service team so we can assist you.

Phoenix / Tempe, AZ

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Susan was wonderful to deal with during this difficult time. My Dad did not want to handle any part of Mom's arrangement due to his grief and she helped me through the process. Thank you!

Kim S.
Phoenix / Tempe, AZ

John, Ray, and the entire staff helped me through Mom's final journey with dignity, compassion, and integrity. Bless you all!

Nila Haworth
Phoenix / Tempe, AZ

Ronaldo Maynez was our Funeral Director. We thought the service was very professional and that he had compassion for our loss. Ron explained all the details to our satisfaction. He was direct and did not try to sell us services that we did not want, or need. The value of the service was all worth it.

Carlos and Alison Zivec
Phoenix / Tempe, AZ

My father recently passed away and the Neptune Society helped make a very sad experience much less stressful and overwhelming.  Everyone I talked to was sensitive, caring and treated me with respect.  Joanna Dewey was especially kind and went above and beyond answering my many questions.  I highly recommend this company without hesitation.

Alan C.
Phoenix / Tempe, AZ

My father recently passed away and the Neptune Society helped make a very sad experience much less stressful and overwhelming. Everyone I talked to was sensitive, caring and treated me with respect. Joanna Dewey was especially kind and went above and beyond answering my many questions. I highly recommend this company without hesitation.

Alan C.
Phoenix / Tempe, AZ

Thank you everyone at Neptune Society, who assisted us through this extremely difficult stage. Everyone I spoke to was empathetic, professional and understanding. Thank you for being calm and understanding during our inevitable stress and helping us keep it all together. Thank you.

Susan M.
Tempe, AZ

The Neptune Society went above and beyond. They have a wonderful caring staff.

Shelley P.
Tempe, AZ

Tucson, AZ

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Today I signed up to be a member of the Neptune Society. January 16, 2016, was one of the worst days of my life. I got a call that my younger brother passed. I knew he was a member of the Neptune Society and he had pre-planned and prepaid. He had told me previously he had taken care of everything and was he ever right. When I made the first call to Neptune Society, Donald Cline, was the one who answered the phone. Not only was he extremely compassionate and efficient, but he totally took care of EVERYTHING! He even... Read More

Today I signed up to be a member of the Neptune Society.

January 16, 2016, was one of the worst days of my life. I got a call that my younger brother passed. I knew he was a member of the Neptune Society and he had pre-planned and prepaid. He had told me previously he had taken care of everything and was he ever right.

When I made the first call to Neptune Society, Donald Cline, was the one who answered the phone. Not only was he extremely compassionate and efficient, but he totally took care of EVERYTHING! He even offered to pick me up at the airport!

Donald was in constant contact with me during the whole process, even calling me when other family members intervened.

At every point in this difficult time, Donald thought about and took care of all our needs and questions.

Although cremation prices might be similar, services might be similar, the care that I received at this time was above and beyond anything that I could have imagined and made this sad process more manageable. My brother’s membership covered ALL costs and there were no other financial charges.

Thank you, Donald Cline and Neptune Society for doing exactly what my brother wanted to be done, in an exemplary way and making my difficult situation more bearable.

Ira S.
Tucson, AZ

Long Beach / San Pedro, CA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I have to say that Nicholas and Daisy were exceptional in handling our situation, and in handling me in particular. I was upset and not in the best frame of mind, as I'm sure many others also find themselves in after losing a loved one. To make a long story short, both Nicholas and Daisy were absolutely wonderful in taking care of me and helping me through this difficult process. I had requested to witness the whole cremation, and they were both exceptional in helping me through this very difficult, emotional time. Nicholas came down and met me there in... Read More

I have to say that Nicholas and Daisy were exceptional in handling our situation, and in handling me in particular. I was upset and not in the best frame of mind, as I’m sure many others also find themselves in after losing a loved one. To make a long story short, both Nicholas and Daisy were absolutely wonderful in taking care of me and helping me through this difficult process. I had requested to witness the whole cremation, and they were both exceptional in helping me through this very difficult, emotional time. Nicholas came down and met me there in person, and both were very caring, warm, and sensitive, just the right personalities to be in their respective positions, I can’t say enough about how wonderful they were to me. I should add that I work as a chaplain for a hospice, so I know something firsthand about being there for people who are hurting . . . but I’m always on the helping side of things. Speaking now as the one who was helped, I can’t express enough how fantastic both Nicholas and Daisy were to me and my family. They were just wonderful.

Don Shoji
San Pedro, CA

Personally, I had a great experience with Neptune Society! My wife and I decided to use Neptune Society for our funeral plans, and then my wife got very ill quickly. I tried to speed up a meeting with my rep (unfortunately the new years weekend) but got return calls never the less. They gave me the 800# for the customer service to call, and everything worked like clockwork for me. When my wife passed, I called the number and everything else just happened as it should. The ambulance came and got her, and took her to the funeral home for... Read More

Personally, I had a great experience with Neptune Society!

My wife and I decided to use Neptune Society for our funeral plans, and then my wife got very ill quickly. I tried to speed up a meeting with my rep (unfortunately the new years weekend) but got return calls never the less.

They gave me the 800# for the customer service to call, and everything worked like clockwork for me. When my wife passed, I called the number and everything else just happened as it should. The ambulance came and got her, and took her to the funeral home for cremation.

The rest of the paperwork went extremely smoothly, and got to order more certified death certificates as well.

We chose not to do the private boat, but did go to Ports O Call Waterfront Dining and got to see her boat go out and come back.

I highly recommend their services.

 

Richard K.
San Pedro, CA

They were wonderful when I lost my mother. One phone call was all I did and they took care of everything. My mother pre arranged so they had all of her wishes and it was all paid for. That's why I went to work for them a few years ago. You can't choose how you get here... but you can choose how you leave! Choose Neptune and you won't be sorry.

Gina L.
San Pedro, CA

We used the San Pedro branch of the Neptune Society for my father in August 2013. We did not have a pre-paid plan and everything went smoothly. One phone call, and a few emails and all was done. Edwin Garcia was professional and understanding. The service itself was simple, by our own choosing, but there different options, depending on your needs. I can recommend them, especially Edwin, with no reservations. We had a very good experience during a difficult time.

Colleen T.
San Pedro, CA

When a loved one passes it is difficult to deal with all the logistics and regulations you face from the arrangements to the finality of the whole process. I run a business and I want to send this note on how professional and responsive Neptune has been during this process. Whenever there was a question or concern a call to our contact was made and if he was busy within a short time he returned the call and answered our concerns or questions. At one point I was made uneasy when I looked on YELP for your phone number and... Read More

When a loved one passes it is difficult to deal with all the logistics and regulations you face from the arrangements to the finality of the whole process.
I run a business and I want to send this note on how professional and responsive Neptune has been during this process.
Whenever there was a question or concern a call to our contact was made and if he was busy within a short time he returned the call and answered our concerns or questions.
At one point I was made uneasy when I looked on YELP for your phone number and I started reading the reviews.
I told our contact this had me really upset and concerned. He told me that things had changed and he assured me he would see that we had no difficulties.
Well he was right and responded in any situation with compassion and heartfelt warmth at our time of grieving.

Tim D.
San Pedro, CA

Santa Barbara, CA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Arranger, John Tays, was extremely helpful and sensitive at a time we were going through a lot of emotional pain. Thank you, John, for your compassion.

Martha Hight
Santa Barbara, CA

Charles went out of the way to make the process easier. He hand delivered documents and the ashes. I have used the Neptune Society before with good results and I highly recommend them.

Roger L.
Santa Barbara, CA

I have used the services of the Neptune Society twice at two different periods in the last few years and have had no difficulties at all. I was under no pressure to upgrade to services (urns) I didn't want and things were taken care of as stated. I was under no time pressure if that was a concern for others.

Neptune Family Served
Santa Barbara, CA

The gang at the Neptune Society in Santa Barbara helped my family tremendously through our tough time. Even with our million phone calls and emails weeks after they were still answering and taking the time to make sure we understood.

Rich P.
Santa Barbara, CA

Really helped with my grandfather's funeral service. Even let us in to pick up the ashes after hours. Now that's service!

Kelsey Kolish
Santa Barbara, CA

Los Angeles / Sherman Oaks, CA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I understand how emotional, frustrated, impatient, and sometimes even unreasonable people are when a loved one dies. After dealing with doctors, nurses, insurance companies, hospitals, and family members and friends - however well intentioned - it is often when death occurs that the pressure really sets in. I have personally dealt with Neptune Society and got to know several of the employees. It is sad to see the many negative reviews because my experience with this company has always left me feeling that they do truly care and try their best to work with the County and medical offices, both... Read More

I understand how emotional, frustrated, impatient, and sometimes even unreasonable people are when a loved one dies. After dealing with doctors, nurses, insurance companies, hospitals, and family members and friends – however well intentioned – it is often when death occurs that the pressure really sets in. I have personally dealt with Neptune Society and got to know several of the employees. It is sad to see the many negative reviews because my experience with this company has always left me feeling that they do truly care and try their best to work with the County and medical offices, both of which can cause delays beyond the control of a mortuary. I’m glad I took the advice of people I know to trust Neptune Society and didn’t just read reviews on an anonymous restaurant review site from people I have never met.

Kitty C.
Burbank, CA

Losing my partner of 23 years was very difficult, especially in a world where there is so much hate. We were afraid to be waving a rainbow flag for that reason so we never married, to my great sorrow. It's been hard to express my loss while trying to be vague, but a wonderfully sweet & understanding woman named Carolyn Simpson was so nice and never once made me feel like my partner & I's love was lesser than for any reason. They are very helpful and there are so many lovely options. At first I was looking through the... Read More

Losing my partner of 23 years was very difficult, especially in a world where there is so much hate. We were afraid to be waving a rainbow flag for that reason so we never married, to my great sorrow. It’s been hard to express my loss while trying to be vague, but a wonderfully sweet & understanding woman named Carolyn Simpson was so nice and never once made me feel like my partner & I’s love was lesser than for any reason. They are very helpful and there are so many lovely options. At first I was looking through the expected Grecian urns, etc and then saw a lovely stained glass lamp, so much like Tiffany lamps she had that she thought so pretty, and I could just feel her standing there pointing at my screen going “”That one!”” They worked out a package for me that let me have the lamp, a small keepsake urn, a basic box for the bulk with a pretty brass plate engraved with a fave song lyric and a nice clipart of a piano with music wafting over it, and finally the small silver heart with a pinch of my true love inside that says “”Always in my heart”” that will be around my neck ’til they carry me out feet first. Thank you, Carolyn! You helped make things just a bit less difficult.

Nora S.
Sherman Oaks, CA

My father passed away a few weeks ago, and I wanted to take the time to write about my experience with Neptune Society, especially in light of some of the negative reviews I have seen on Yelp. My parents had paid for the company's services close to twenty years ago, and I was a bit concerned if there would be any issues. I knew that even the smallest problem could prove horrendous at the time of my father's death, so when the doctor's told us that the end was approaching after an illness & decline over many years, we called... Read More

My father passed away a few weeks ago, and I wanted to take the time to write about my experience with Neptune Society, especially in light of some of the negative reviews I have seen on Yelp.
My parents had paid for the company’s services close to twenty years ago, and I was a bit concerned if there would be any issues. I knew that even the smallest problem could prove horrendous at the time of my father’s death, so when the doctor’s told us that the end was approaching after an illness & decline over many years, we called Neptune Society to find out ahead of time about the process. They informed us that the account was paid in full and in good standing. In fact, if my mother wished, she could have hospice care team from the hospital make the phone call at the time, which they in fact did, saving her the trouble.
The two gentlemen who came to collect the body were professional, respectful, and made the experience as palatable as something like this can be. They sat with my mother for about 30 minutes, gently asking her for the necessary information, then set about their work. Everything went as smooth as possible.
A few days later, I spoke with Trevor B. at Neptune Society who explained the remaining steps, including the purpose of the death certificates. He patiently walked through each possible situation which would require a death certificate, and helped me to arrive at a reasonable number to order. He also emailed documents to have signed and return, and also sent them by post just to be safe.
My father was cremated, and we opted to pick up his remains from the Sherman Oaks office. I arranged a time of day with Trevor, and he was promptly waiting with the death certificates.
I am greatly reassured given the professionalism and helpful manner exhibited by Trevor and Neptune Society, especially since I will at some point have to go through this process again for my mother. At times of loss, the emotional toll is so great that any difficulty can appear compounded by grief. I am so relieved that nothing in our dealing with this company and their employees added to what was already a very sad & difficult time for our family.

Jonathan G.
Sherman Oaks, CA

I lost my Father recently and was devastated. Jennifer was so kind and understanding, as well as, the staff. Jennifer smoothed out the bumps along the way and I received the VIP treatment from her. I'm in a stressful situation, with a sibling that can't conduct herself in a reasonable manner and Jennifer has endured above and beyond with a great attitude. Thank you.

E.F.
Sherman Oaks, CA

Sorry to say but we are a "return customer" after our first family death eight weeks ago. Must say that Carolyn was a pleasure and a blessing to work with. Very attentive and helped guide us through the paperwork and whole process. Thank you for the care, support and taking such good care of our beloved grandmother's wishes and remains.

A.M.
Sherman Oaks, CA

We had a pleasant experience with Jennifer and I found her to be very kind and sympathetic. We called them, the came and picked up my father in a timely fashion and took care of everything. They were responsive and professional. It did take about a week or so to get the death certificate but we weren't in a rush. Everything went as it should in a difficult and trying time.

Gilbert N.
Sherman Oaks, CA

After reading the reviews for the Neptune Society, I felt compelled to write mine. My loved one passed on August 30. I called in the early morning hours and Kathy was my contact. She could not have been more compassionate, sensitive and professional to me in a very emotional and stressful time. She was always available to answer my concerns and eager to help. Thank you.

B.W.
Sherman Oaks, CA

Our family has worked with Neptune Society for 3 family deaths over the past 25 years. Most recently in May for the death of our mother, at Neptune Society, Sherman Oaks, California. All the actual cremation services I believe went as prescribed. There was a glitch in communication in dealing with when death certificates were available for pick up. What I am impressed with is how the miscue by Neptune was handled. Fairly, quickly, and respectfully. How a company handles errors and dissatisfied clients is more important than when things go 100% as planned. All organizations have missteps, and how... Read More

Our family has worked with Neptune Society for 3 family deaths over the past 25 years.
Most recently in May for the death of our mother, at Neptune Society, Sherman Oaks, California. All the actual cremation services I believe went as prescribed. There was a glitch in communication in dealing with when death certificates were available for pick up.
What I am impressed with is how the miscue by Neptune was handled. Fairly, quickly, and respectfully.
How a company handles errors and dissatisfied clients is more important than when things go 100% as planned.
All organizations have missteps, and how they are handled is more telling than when things go smoothly.
I have the highest respect in manager Chris A. at Sherman Oaks, CA and how she listened thoroughly to my frustration and then calmly and adroitly addressed the situation.

Danielle F.
Sherman Oaks, CA

Sometimes people are brought together for a certain reason. Without going into too much detail, as we were making arrangements with Carolyn and answering questions, it became clear that Carolyn had a lot of empathy for our situation. She gave us tips and advice and really understood our situation. Seeing as this was my first time dealing with cremation and services for a loved one, I would suggest being as involved as possible and as thorough as possible. If you have a question, do not be afraid to speak up and ask! Read everything you are signing. If something seems... Read More

Sometimes people are brought together for a certain reason. Without going into too much detail, as we were making arrangements with Carolyn and answering questions, it became clear that Carolyn had a lot of empathy for our situation. She gave us tips and advice and really understood our situation.
Seeing as this was my first time dealing with cremation and services for a loved one, I would suggest being as involved as possible and as thorough as possible. If you have a question, do not be afraid to speak up and ask! Read everything you are signing. If something seems fishy, don’t sign it. Ask why or change it. I told Carolyn I am always available via telephone and email and boy, she was on it. We talked on the phone everyday. But that gave me peace of mind I needed.

Courtney W.
Sherman Oaks, CA

West Covina, CA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I recently suffered a loss and I have to say the staff at the West Covina office did such an amazing job at making things really easy for me to arrange. Picking up my loved one made it that much easier when they received me with open arms. Thank you West Covina keep up the hard work and thank you for what you do.

Emily W.
West Covina, CA

But For me, I found the Society people to be very professional and Nydia was exceptionally helpful. I was also somewhat surprised to find out how they work with several cemeteries and that burial at sea is not the only option.

Ja S.
West Covina, CA

It's not easy to make arrangements for a loved one but I'm so thankful for Nydia and Debbie's personal attention we received. Nydia and Debbie took care of us from beginning to end and guided us through all the decisions we needed to make. They didn't forget any of the small details that needed to be taken care of and when we asked for their advice they gave the best recommendations.

Kryss L.
West Covina, CA

Denver / Arvada, CO

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I have to say that I was stunned to see bad reviews posted here. My parents purchased a cremation plan several years ago. My father passed January '17 and everything they promised they would do - they did. It was an incredibly kind and easy (as easy as it can be considering we just lost my dad) process. We made a couple of phone calls and everything was handled. My mom was able to pick up my dads remains 10 days later with copies of the death certificate and certificate of cremation. This was truly the best gift my parents... Read More

I have to say that I was stunned to see bad reviews posted here. My parents purchased a cremation plan several years ago. My father passed January ’17 and everything they promised they would do – they did. It was an incredibly kind and easy (as easy as it can be considering we just lost my dad) process. We made a couple of phone calls and everything was handled. My mom was able to pick up my dads remains 10 days later with copies of the death certificate and certificate of cremation. This was truly the best gift my parents could have given the 3 of their children. We knew that we were doing a memorial service at a later date and were able to grieve and spend time together with very few worries and no added costs or upset. I have to say thank you to the Neptune Society and to Carrie for helping to honor my dad’s wishes and allowing us to grieve with dignity.

Kelly J.
Denver, CO

Back on Nov. 17th, when I opened my front door to Scott Wills, it didn't take long to see he was able to handle the subject matter exactly the way I do-with compassion and humor-his presentation manner was professional but warm and he had me convinced within a few minutes to go with the plan I chose!! Thank you very much, Scott!!

Leland Eagleson
Denver / Arvada, CO

This organization is outstanding. They help make one of the most difficult times of your life easier and they succeed. Supportive, caring, timely and organized. Not much more you can ask. Thank you Neptune.

Rebecca A.
Arvada, CO

I've had 3 family members use Neptune Society. 2 in California and 1 in Phoenix. We have had great service from the Neptune Society. I would NEVER use a funeral home again. I made one phone call and that was it. We never had a salesman try to upsell us anything after the fact and we didnt have any surprise charges. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants cremation!

Stephen G.
Arvada, CO

I cant say enough great things about this company. I've used a funeral home in the past and other "societies" here in Denver and no other company can come close to the service Neptune Society provides. After experiencing what Neptune has to offer I have told many friends and family members about them and they have also used them for preplanning their cremations as well.

Raul C.
Arvada, CO

Fort Lauderdale / Pompano Beach, FL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I wanted to thank you for helping us through all that we needed to do. At moments like this, having someone around with grace and patience means a lot. Especially since we lose our minds and cannot grasp or comprehend everything that is going on.

Colette M.
Pompano Beach, FL

The director Kellie was extremely kind, helpful, and professional during this tough time. Thank you again and again for all you're hero. She is a true professional.

Jonathan U.
Pompano Beach, FL

Shaun, thank you for your kindness during this very difficult time. We appreciate everything you did and were glad to have you partake in our event. Your service was instrumental. Thank you.

Neptune Family Served
Pompano Beach, FL

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all your help with arranging and executing John's cremation and delivering "him" to Connecticut so I can arrange his final resting place with his parents here in the northeast. And thank you for all the useful information you provided to us and guiding us through this process. It was very difficult for us with myself and my children each living in 3 different states other than Florida and you certainly made it so much easier on all of us. You provide a very valuable support and service during a... Read More

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all your help with arranging and executing John’s cremation and delivering “him” to Connecticut so I can arrange his final resting place with his parents here in the northeast. And thank you for all the useful information you provided to us and guiding us through this process. It was very difficult for us with myself and my children each living in 3 different states other than Florida and you certainly made it so much easier on all of us. You provide a very valuable support and service during a very traumatic time for families and we appreciate everything you’ve done for us. Thank you, thank you.

Joyce B. and John and Jana F.
Pompano Beach, FL

George, we appreciated all of your attention to my mom's passing. You and the staff were gracious and loving in our hardest moment. May God Bless you.

Neptune Family Served
Pompano Beach, FL

Dear Kellie, I have been going crazy the last three weeks, trying to come up with something unique to describe your organization. I've learned that you cannot outdo perfect. So to keep it short, THANK YOU for being PERFECT in all that you and your people do. My daughter and I are beyond happy with our decision to GO NEPTUNE

Harry F.
Pompano Beach, FL

Fort Myers, FL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I have been helped by both offices and received excellent service by extremely thoughtful and caring people!!

Fawn McLoughlin
Jacksonville, FL and North Ft. Myers, FL

Incredible experience, I highly recommend this service. I called a toll-free number and received a call back within an hour. Was able to schedule an appointment within two days. Do your homework, you won't find a better price. There are a couple different ways to go, but nothing complicated. In our case, my father-in-law was already at Hospice, and it was an emotional decision. We felt very comfortable and the salesperson was kind and empathetic. When he passed away, we called the toll-free number again (they give you a card to carry in your wallet) and they did the rest.... Read More

Incredible experience, I highly recommend this service. I called a toll-free number and received a call back within an hour. Was able to schedule an appointment within two days. Do your homework, you won’t find a better price. There are a couple different ways to go, but nothing complicated. In our case, my father-in-law was already at Hospice, and it was an emotional decision. We felt very comfortable and the salesperson was kind and empathetic. When he passed away, we called the toll-free number again (they give you a card to carry in your wallet) and they did the rest. We were contacted by the administrative office for some small details (how many death certificates we needed), and the person there was very kind also. Everyone we talked to had a kind and understanding way of speaking and helped us a lot during the difficult time. So, all in all, it was a very excellent experience and I highly recommend it!

Julie O.
Fort Myers, FL

Excellent service. Handled everything at our time of need. Took considerable stress off of the family.I would highly recommend Neptune Society to anyone interested in cremation. Could not be more pleased.

Dolores S.
Fort Myers, FL

My Husband and I are thrilled with the manner in which my mother's death/cremation was handled by the Neptune Society...We live in a 55+ old community in N. Fort Myers, FL and have already begun telling our friends of the wonderful experience we had from the Neptune Society. Thank you

Sue S.
Fort Myers, FL

Jacksonville, FL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I have been helped by both offices and received excellent service by extremely thoughtful and caring people!!

Fawn McLoughlin
Jacksonville, FL and North Ft. Myers, FL

Jessica Watts and the Jacksonville office were wonderful with the recent passing of my Dad and handling my Mom almost 6 years ago. My sister and I are both 1000 miles outside of Jacksonville and she made the the whole process especially dealing long distance, painless. We were kept well informed all the way through and I would MOST definitely recommend Neptune Society without any reservations.

Jack Griffith
Jacksonville, FL

Incredible service. The company delivers exactly what they describe in the brochure. The whole family was very pleased with the service provided by Jessica in the Jacksonville office. We were so pleased with the service provided that a number of the family members decided to utilize the Neptune Society's plan going forward.

Alan and Ellen Adelson
Jacksonville, FL

Jessica took all the stress out of dealing with the details and arrangements for my Dad and our family. My husband and I are planning on contacting Neptune to make our pre-arrangements so our children are taken care of as we were. Bravo.

Sandy Steitz
Jacksonville, FL

Jessica Watts and Sheila Williams were extremely kind and compassionate throughout a very difficult time, losing our mom. From the beginning, they guided my sister and I and kept us updated throughout each step. Without their help and compassion I'm not sure what we would have done. Thank you both for the kindness that you showed to us. We will never forget you.

Regina Wachholder
Jacksonville, FL

Jessica did a great job of listening to my memories and helping me thru a trying process. Neptune society took great care of my good woman's passing and I am sure I will be treated the same way. Great comfort knowing my kids will not have to endure the process for me. Thanks Jessica.

Thomas
Jacksonville, FL

The folks at Neptune Society have done an incredible and sensitive job in resolving our grief over the death of our son, Craig. They have been sympathetic and efficient, always kind and helpful. My wife and I have nothing but praise for these fine people. They go above and beyond the call to duty. We cannot say enough about Jessica and others in in this office. Thank you Neptune Society for having such competent helpers and counselors.

Patrick and Marilyn O.
Jacksonville, FL

On behalf of my wife and myself I wish to thank you for your help through these trying times. You are a Godsend and a blessing. May the Lord bless you abundantly.

Michael S.
Jacksonville, FL

Jessica, words can't describe how grateful we are for everything you did for us. Losing a child is one of the hardest things a parent ever goes through and trying to take care of arrangements when the pain is so raw only makes things harder. Thank you for not only being there for us but also doing things that at the moment we didn't realize how important to us they would be. We are one of the few lucky that can say they had compassion and great service when trying to make difficult decisions. We feel like you genuinely cared... Read More

Jessica, words can’t describe how grateful we are for everything you did for us. Losing a child is one of the hardest things a parent ever goes through and trying to take care of arrangements when the pain is so raw only makes things harder. Thank you for not only being there for us but also doing things that at the moment we didn’t realize how important to us they would be. We are one of the few lucky that can say they had compassion and great service when trying to make difficult decisions. We feel like you genuinely cared about our family and helping us get through this difficult time. Thank you for talking to me on the phone and just listening. You have no idea how important is was to us to be able to have her ashes with us at her memorial service and how much closure it brings to have a death certificate and know that she mattered and she was here. When her ashes didn’t fit in the urn we had picked, you quickly took care of the arrangements for us to be able to get a new one and having her in one place all together has been very important to us. Words can’t describe how grateful we are and always will be for all you did and we hope that Neptune Society knows how lucky they are to have you. God Bless you and once again thank you.

S & J
Jacksonville, FL


Orlando / Altamonte Springs, FL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

They were prompt, and their price was really reasonable. Their service is good. They have taken care of all of the arrangements.

Stephen T.B.
Orlando, FL

Mr. Carlson's and the Neptune Society's services are extremely superior... We highly recommend Gil Carlson and the Neptune Society in Summerfield to any and all who are in need of similar services. They are superb!

Judi K.
Orlando, FL

Tampa / Palm Harbor, FL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

To be honest I wasn't sure when my older brother said he had a pre paid cremation service. Since the charge he paid was little compared to an after death cremation through a funeral home I really didn't expect much. That is until he passed away. The nursing home called Neptune on my behalf and they took complete charge in such an orderly and dignified way. Everything they did they announced in advance. Their communication and service was excellent. His ashes were to be scattered in the Gulf of Mexico. They did that expeditiously and sent me a certificate of... Read More

To be honest I wasn’t sure when my older brother said he had a pre paid cremation service. Since the charge he paid was little compared to an after death cremation through a funeral home I really didn’t expect much. That is until he passed away. The nursing home called Neptune on my behalf and they took complete charge in such an orderly and dignified way. Everything they did they announced in advance. Their communication and service was excellent. His ashes were to be scattered in the Gulf of Mexico. They did that expeditiously and sent me a certificate of the exact co ordinates where the ashes were scattered. I highly recommend their services to anyone who wishes to be cremated and I only wish there was a higher rating than 5 star because they were more than exceptional.

Gerry D.
Palm Harbor, FL

The Neptune Society provides first rate customer service and thorough process to prepare for the end of life.

Barry C.
Palm Harbor, FL

Atlanta, GA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Mark Musselwhite and The Neptune Society in Atlanta were there for me with impeccable professionalism, unerring responsiveness, and genuine warmth.

Richard Dubin
Atlanta, GA

At a time when I didn't know what to do, the Neptune Society helped a great deal. I would recommend them to anyone.

Ann J.
Atlanta, GA

Very professional! Mark was on point with needed information and keeping the lines of communication open. Our prearranged policies were purchased out of state, there were No challenges and everything went according to plan. I would recommend Neptune Society without reservation.

Drexell C.
Atlanta, GA

Words cannot express how timely, professionally, personally, and beautifully Neptune Society responded at the time of my husband's passing. Two uniformed attendants came quickly and draped him in a burgundy satin blanket and matching pillow. They made his bed and left a long-stemmed red rose on the covers. We were not rushed to say goodbye. Neptune sent obituaries to papers and set up legacy. Neptune responded quickly and kindly to any question or request day or night. Death Certificates came within a week so I could attend to legal matters right away. So happy we both signed up in advance.

Pam Van Patton
Atlanta, GA

I am just a simple country guy from West Virginia, who somehow got lucky and met an amazing girl from Florida. We traveled around and settled in north Georgia, sharing a wonderful life. Then everything went horribly wrong, and after a complicated fight with cancer, she is gone. I was very lost, still am, and my trust in general was shaken. If it wasn't for my caring mother-in-law, and Mr. Musselwhite helping, I don't know how I would have gotten through. Thank you all for your compassion.

Dan Meece
Atlanta, GA

I can't say enough about how pleased I am about the service I received from the Neptune Society Cremation Service. My husband died on Christmas Day, 2016. From the gentlemen who picked up his body to Mark Musselwhite, I have to say I could not have been treated with more kindness and dignity. Everything that they said they would do was done with kindness and respect.

Joan Stedman
Atlanta, GA

I was in a state of shock when my mother passed, it was so quick. Mark from Neptune Society, handled everything so professionally and caring. He exceeded all of my expectations and more. I was informed at every step of the process and never was I disappointed.

Joyce Kuhn
Atlanta, Ga

Highly recommended! Everyone that I dealt with was caring and compassionate from the beginning of the process to the end. They managed to make a very difficult emotional time a little easier to deal with.

Donna M.
Atlanta, GA

Highly recommended! Very responsive and sensitive during a time where both were so important. Once I get my affairs in order, I will be prearrange my services with them.

Vicki G.
Atlanta, GA

The contract was pre-need and in place at time of my Mothers passing. One phone call and all aspects of the needed services went in motion. Mark Musselwhite had all mandatory paperwork ready the following day for signature as well as options on any additional family desired items or arrangements. One of the worse days in my and my family's life, was made more tolerable by the very gracious, respectful, and compassionate way our Mother and the services for her were handled by Mark and the office Manager Sasha Coglianese. We are grateful to Neptune Society for Mark and Sasha... Read More

The contract was pre-need and in place at time of my Mothers passing. One phone call and all aspects of the needed services went in motion. Mark Musselwhite had all mandatory paperwork ready the following day for signature as well as options on any additional family desired items or arrangements. One of the worse days in my and my family’s life, was made more tolerable by the very gracious, respectful, and compassionate way our Mother and the services for her were handled by Mark and the office Manager Sasha Coglianese. We are grateful to Neptune Society for Mark and Sasha being true professionals, and making a very sad and depressing situation much more manageable.

Charles Thigpen
Atlanta, GA

I want to express to you how impressed I have been with your service at Neptune. Everyone involved has been very compassionate and very professional. I have shared my experience with others in hopes they will select Neptune for their needs. It was an extremely smooth and easy process at a very difficult time of need. I did not have to leave my home and go out and make any decisions. It was all taken care of at an earlier date. This makes it easier for my children as it is all paid for and done. Thank you and your... Read More

I want to express to you how impressed I have been with your service at Neptune. Everyone involved has been very compassionate and very professional. I have shared my experience with others in hopes they will select Neptune for their needs. It was an extremely smooth and easy process at a very difficult time of need. I did not have to leave my home and go out and make any decisions. It was all taken care of at an earlier date. This makes it easier for my children as it is all paid for and done. Thank you and your staff.

Susan T.
Atlanta, GA

Mark and the receptionist were very concerned and very helpful. At a stressful time, your receptionist (I wish I could remember her name! ) put me at ease. Thank you for a caring staff.

Barbara A. Kendrick
Atlanta, GA

Mark Musselwhite was very helpful from the beginning of the process. We had used the Neptune services for my Mother-in-Law several years ago and when my father was taken ill, we decided to use them again. Mark was very kind and the entire process went smoothly during a very difficult time.

Paula Brandi
Atlanta, GA

Everything came in place with the guidance and assistance of Mark Musselwhite. Our son's Godmother had purchased the services years ago and it made the planning so much easier. "She" arrived at our home via USPS, and we were able to drive back to Atlanta with "her" for a beautiful service of Mass Communion. Five Stars!

David Sutton
Atlanta, GA

At the worst possible time we were going through with my dad's death this company was incredible. One phone call and everything was handled with care, empathy and dignity. It was not intrusive but very thoughtful and respectful. We never had to worry about anything and were treated so kindly. I would highly recommend the Neptune Society and my mom kept saying how glad she was that she chose them.

Susan
Atlanta, GA

We had a wonderful experience with Neptune Society from day one. They were courteous, calm, respectful and timely with their services. We knew our mother was placed in the best hands possible. Several acquaintances recommended Neptune Society which was very helpful when trying to select a company for our mother's cremation. We feel very blessed to have met the staff at the Atlanta location and would highly recommend them to everyone.

Lauren Thomas
Atlanta, GA

My father passed away in September after a long courageous battle with vascular dementia. The early planning with Neptune Society made the end of life arrangements very seamless. When you are experiencing the overwhelming grief of losing a loved one, you just need people who will just take care of everything. Mark Musselwhite was so helpful. He focused on the details so we didn't have to was of monumental help to my Mother and myself. Mark was compassionate and trustworthy. Mom and I were able to just focus on our loved one instead of a checklist of things that needed... Read More

My father passed away in September after a long courageous battle with vascular dementia. The early planning with Neptune Society made the end of life arrangements very seamless. When you are experiencing the overwhelming grief of losing a loved one, you just need people who will just take care of everything. Mark Musselwhite was so helpful. He focused on the details so we didn’t have to was of monumental help to my Mother and myself. Mark was compassionate and trustworthy. Mom and I were able to just focus on our loved one instead of a checklist of things that needed to be done. Great service and experience all around with Neptune Society and Mark.

Karen Hannon
Atlanta, GA

My mother passed away a month ago and although she suffered through a long illness, her passing was hard on the family. The Neptune Society handled all the final arrangements and fulfilled her wish of cremation. I cannot thanks the Neptune Society enough for their great work.

Don Totten
Atlanta, GA

My dad became a member of the Neptune Society after an uncle told us about them. From our first contact with Mark Musselwhite he helped us along with everything we needed. He was a bright spot in what was a very difficult time for me and my sister. He kept us informed and when we had questions he guided us through the unclear situation with kindness. It was a relief knowing he was there for anything we needed. I am also a member of the Neptune Society and it is a relief to know the kind people of Neptune Society... Read More

My dad became a member of the Neptune Society after an uncle told us about them. From our first contact with Mark Musselwhite he helped us along with everything we needed. He was a bright spot in what was a very difficult time for me and my sister. He kept us informed and when we had questions he guided us through the unclear situation with kindness. It was a relief knowing he was there for anything we needed. I am also a member of the Neptune Society and it is a relief to know the kind people of Neptune Society will help my family when the time comes. Thank you Mark for your care and concerns during what was the most difficult time in my life.

Syndi Phillips
Atlanta, GA

I recently used the services of Mark Musselwhite and his staff with Neptune and it was nothing less than A+ service. They were very thoughtful in a heart breaking time in our lives. I would recommend them to others and actually I have.

Jamie H.
Atlanta, GA

I want to thank the Neptune Society for their excellent handling of my mother. Especially Mark Musslewhite. He was a constant support and kept me informed of every aspect of my mom's cremation. I cannot say enough about their experience and helpfulness at this painful time.

Joyce
Atlanta, GA

I had the unfortunate luck of losing my Step Mother 9/9/16 and then my Father 9/14/16. I had to fly down to Georgia to handle their affairs. It was at that time Mark Musselwhite was recommended by another Funeral Director. Mr. Musselwhite worked with me tirelessly on the Saturday I arrived in GA to start the process and continued to follow through to the end. I'm grateful for Mr. Musselwhite for his hospitality, professionalism and kindness. He made a challenging situation manageable. I would recommend the Neptune Society for their professional services. The bonus is also getting folks like Mr.... Read More

I had the unfortunate luck of losing my Step Mother 9/9/16 and then my Father 9/14/16. I had to fly down to Georgia to handle their affairs. It was at that time Mark Musselwhite was recommended by another Funeral Director. Mr. Musselwhite worked with me tirelessly on the Saturday I arrived in GA to start the process and continued to follow through to the end. I’m grateful for Mr. Musselwhite for his hospitality, professionalism and kindness. He made a challenging situation manageable. I would recommend the Neptune Society for their professional services. The bonus is also getting folks like Mr. Musselwhite to assist you with the process.

Many thanks! I’m forever grateful for Neptune Society.

Marcia Willis
Atlanta, GA

Neptune Society has been the most professional, yet kind and caring, facility in the handling of the death of our loved one. Mark Musselwhite was always available to answer questions, to arrange all the details, and to make recommendations. We could not have done everything so beautifully without Neptune to guide us.

Andrew Bianchini Family
Atlanta, GA

My mother prearranged her services and I wasn't sure of how to contact her information from another state. Once I was put into the hands of the Neptune Society, they took care of everything. Great service. I plan on following up and using them to prearrange my own services.

Raina Brown
Atlanta, GA

Several years prior to my father passing away, he had made arrangements with Neptune Society. My dad had left the instructions on the next steps that I would need to take once he did pass. I am forever thankful that he took care of this process with Neptune Society. On the day of my father's passing, I made just one phone call to the Neptune Society office and within less than one hour a gentleman came and took care of the body with such class and dignity. From that first encounter to the receiving of his ashes it has been... Read More

Several years prior to my father passing away, he had made arrangements with Neptune Society. My dad had left the instructions on the next steps that I would need to take once he did pass. I am forever thankful that he took care of this process with Neptune Society. On the day of my father’s passing, I made just one phone call to the Neptune Society office and within less than one hour a gentleman came and took care of the body with such class and dignity. From that first encounter to the receiving of his ashes it has been such a blessing to have this whole process taken care of by them. Thank you Mark and your staff for this service.

Cathy Coulter
Atlanta, GA

OMG!!! The Neptune Society is the BEST purchase we have ever made! Richard came to our home, explained the plan and process, we asked 1000 questions, he assured us the plan was as simple as it sounded (buy the plan, family member passes, you make the call, family is picked up, returned to you in a timely manner), we made the purchase. Gram passed at 11:30 pm on a Fri night. We made the call, the representative was extremely kind when getting our information. Within 1 hour we received a call stating the van was on its way, that gram... Read More

OMG!!! The Neptune Society is the BEST purchase we have ever made! Richard came to our home, explained the plan and process, we asked 1000 questions, he assured us the plan was as simple as it sounded (buy the plan, family member passes, you make the call, family is picked up, returned to you in a timely manner), we made the purchase. Gram passed at 11:30 pm on a Fri night. We made the call, the representative was extremely kind when getting our information. Within 1 hour we received a call stating the van was on its way, that gram would be picked up by 2 am. Saturday, midday we received a call from Mark, with the funeral home, he explained the process to us, that he would email the paperwork to us and if we returned it Monday morning we could have gram back on Wed. Monday morning came, we looked over the paperwork and Mark called us to walk us thru the (self explanatory) paperwork. We faxed it back and when gram was ready to be returned to us, Mark called to make arrangements. This was Wed the same week!!! I cannot begin to explain how this service has blown our family away. I have never in my life witnessed a smoother process than the Neptune Society has offered. I highly encourage you, if you are on the fence regarding cremation, to look into the Neptune Society and listen/look into what they have to offer.
This company, and it’s employees, especially, Richard and Mark in the Atlanta area, went above and beyond anything i could have hoped for or expected. Thank you, Richard and Mark.

Jamie Jarrett
Atlanta, GA

Being my first encounter with the Neptune Society and especially Mark Musselwhite my experience was exceptionally very pleasant. From the first call asking for information to dealing with Mark to the conclusion of the service they are without any doubt very caring, professional and understanding of what one is going through with their loss of a loved one and makes the process comfortable. The first call should always be to the Neptune Society. Don De Mello

Donald De Mello
Atlanta, GA

My husband and I both chose the Neptune Society for our final needs a couple of years ago. We knew what we wanted and didn't want our children imposing their wishes. Three weeks ago, my husband passed away. I was and am devastated. If I had to do any thinking during this period about funeral arrangements, I would have been incapable. Fortunately, because we had preplanned, two wonderful gentlemen came out to the house within an hour of his passing. They handled his body and my emotions in an extremely respectful fashion and allowed me as much time with him... Read More

My husband and I both chose the Neptune Society for our final needs a couple of years ago. We knew what we wanted and didn’t want our children imposing their wishes. Three weeks ago, my husband passed away. I was and am devastated. If I had to do any thinking during this period about funeral arrangements, I would have been incapable. Fortunately, because we had preplanned, two wonderful gentlemen came out to the house within an hour of his passing. They handled his body and my emotions in an extremely respectful fashion and allowed me as much time with him as I wanted before they left with him. My grandparents, father and now my husband have all used the Neptune Society, and I would recommend them to anyone. The financial and emotional savings have been very important, too.

Lindsey Walker
Atlanta, GA

Chicago / Downers Grove, IL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

My Mother signed up with Neptune Society as it was her wish to be cremated. After she passed all I had to do was make one phone call to the Neptune Society and everything was handled. They made what would of been the hardest part of a death the easiest. Sarah, who I dealt with was so sweet, nice and again handled everything for us. I myself will be signing up with Neptune so my kids will only have to do what I did, make one phone call and everything is taken care of. Thank you so much Neptune Society... Read More

My Mother signed up with Neptune Society as it was her wish to be cremated. After she passed all I had to do was make one phone call to the Neptune Society and everything was handled. They made what would of been the hardest part of a death the easiest. Sarah, who I dealt with was so sweet, nice and again handled everything for us. I myself will be signing up with Neptune so my kids will only have to do what I did, make one phone call and everything is taken care of. Thank you so much Neptune Society and a very special thank you to Sarah.

Ray C
Tinley Park, IL

Chicago / Palatine, IL

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I had received an offer in the mail for an estimate from the Neptune Society. Since it had been my plan to have a cremation anyway I decided to send in the offer and have the rep come over to my home and we could talk about it. The representative / salesman Jim was spot on time and had all the information at his fingertips. This is NOT a complicated process. You can get the basic plan which covers you within 75 miles of your home and you can add a supplemental for under a grand that covers you WHEREVER... Read More

I had received an offer in the mail for an estimate from the Neptune Society. Since it had been my plan to have a cremation anyway I decided to send in the offer and have the rep come over to my home and we could talk about it.
The representative / salesman Jim was spot on time and had all the information at his fingertips. This is NOT a complicated process. You can get the basic plan which covers you within 75 miles of your home and you can add a supplemental for under a grand that covers you WHEREVER you may wind up when the time comes.
The agreements are simple, short and straight forward. If you can read quickly it is possible to read the whole agreement right then and there. No legal mumbo jumbo just common sense stuff. You give them your basic information like who to contact and other personal info. It’s a one page deal.
I paid right then and there. Simpler for me. You can pay over time or use a credit card. The representative, Jim was the star of the show. Very friendly and not pushy, explained everything very precisely. Jim left contact information which I can use to make changes to my next of kin information or address changes, etc. I will be getting a permanent membership card which has a large phone number emblazoned on the front for my wallet.
It brings you a lot of comfort to know that these things are taken care of in advance and will cover you anywhere you travel. They can send the urn to wherever you designate. If you choose you can pay a cemetery separately to bury your ashes and have a nice headstone installed for anyone who may want something to visit. My mom did just that.
Visit their site, check out reviews. You are not going to find a better place to get the job done. Oh and BTW I got PRE NEED KIT as a bonus, not bad.

Charles L.
Palatine, IL

Haven't actually *used* the preplanned cremation service we purchased from Neptune Society, but I thought I'd post a review of our experience with Louisa, their sales rep. We competitively priced the preplan option with current at-need pricing for a direct cremation and the prices are competitive. They also offer a true 30 day money back guarantee in case you get buyers' remorse or find a better option. Louisa did a great job of describing the plan, and the options available. She helped guide us through the paperwork and made it simple. Hopefully, we won't need to use the plan for... Read More

Haven’t actually *used* the preplanned cremation service we purchased from Neptune Society, but I thought I’d post a review of our experience with Louisa, their sales rep.
We competitively priced the preplan option with current at-need pricing for a direct cremation and the prices are competitive. They also offer a true 30 day money back guarantee in case you get buyers’ remorse or find a better option. Louisa did a great job of describing the plan, and the options available. She helped guide us through the paperwork and made it simple. Hopefully, we won’t need to use the plan for a lllooonnnggg time, but it’s nice to know it’s there.

Steve G.
Palatine, IL

Indianapolis, IN

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Dear Jason, thanks a million for all your help and sincere compassion. You have made a very difficult time bearable.

Linda B.
Indianapolis, IN

Jason, I wanted to let you know that I finally got around to taking the J.D. Powers survey. You and your staff all rated a 10 on every aspect of service. Thank you all for making a difficult situation feel less so.

Marilyn D.
Indianapolis, IN

I will have to tell you that the person that handled my mother's case when she passed away, was the most wonderful, kind, and caring person. I had no idea that going through Neptune was going to be so easy. Jason Costin was there every step of the way and I am so grateful that it was him that handled all of this, there is so much that they do which saves the family a lot of time and heartache. Without him, this would have not even been possible. Really Jason was there for me more than my own family... Read More

I will have to tell you that the person that handled my mother’s case when she passed away, was the most wonderful, kind, and caring person. I had no idea that going through Neptune was going to be so easy. Jason Costin was there every step of the way and I am so grateful that it was him that handled all of this, there is so much that they do which saves the family a lot of time and heartache. Without him, this would have not even been possible. Really Jason was there for me more than my own family was and that is saying a lot.

Naomi Jahn
Indianapolis, IN

My father passed away right before the new year. Jason Costin was our Neptune representative. He was so helpful to our family and made a very overwhelming situation easier to bear. Anything and everything we asked about was taken care of. He went above and beyond! Thank you so much Jason.

Chrissie Saunders
Indianapolis, IN

I am so grateful to Jason Costin for his exceptional service at the time of my husband's death. Jason was kind and compassionate. He quickly answered calls and emails, providing assistance with every detail. His ready answers to my questions gave me comfort and helped to simplify the painful process of losing a loved one.

Molly Griffin
Indianapolis, IN

Neptune Society, thank you for the wonderful care provided upon the passing of Susan this past October. We appreciate your quick response and the timely manner initiated for our loved one. Jason was a great help as we began the paperwork and the process of publishing obituaries. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Keith, Ed, Henry, Chad, & Melissa Borau
Indianapolis, IN

I would like to thank Jason Costin for the outstanding support that was provided to our family. My mother, Norma, purchased her cremation package 20+yrs ago in Florida, prior to computer databases. Jason was able to locate all documentation within 24hrs of our call. He not only provided clear direction and compassion but was highly informative on Veteran benefits due to our mother. My sister, Karen, and I were so pleased and impressed with Jason's support, that we have decided to purchase our own Neptune Society Cremation package.

Paula R.
Indianapolis, IN

We feel that we lucked out by choosing the Neptune Society and working with Jason. We had to manage the treatment of our loved one's remains from out-of-state, and he was excellent at communicating with us and informing us of the measures that needed to be taken. Jason's customer service is top-notch and he is the perfect mix of kind and efficient.

Chase Maxwell
Indianapolis, Indiana

My family and I would like to thank Jason for the wonderful, compassionate service he gave to us when our mother passed away recently. He made everything so easy during a difficult time.

Betsy Feldmann
Indianapolis,IN

I would like to send my deepest Thank you to Jason Costin with the Indiana Neptune Society. Jason went over and beyond our expectations in our time of grief. He always was available, drove 2 hours to deliver our loved one, and even called before arriving to see if we needed anything! He told us he would take care of everything and he did! What a wonderful asset to Neptune Society. Thank you for your compassion and we would highly recommend Indiana Neptune Society!

Angela
Indianapolis, IN

I wish to thank Jason Costin and the Indianapolis Neptune Society for the wonderful, compassionate care that was provided to me on June 1, 2016 when my dear father died. Both my father and myself were treated with the utmost respect. Jason was always available by phone and e-mail and quickly helped me to handle the necessary paperwork. I can recommend the Indianapolis Neptune Society without reservation. The death of a loved one is very emotional and having a competent, caring person to guide you through the process is invaluable.

Diane M. Bernardi Stockinger
Indianapolis, IN

We had excellent service. We were so pleased with all the compassion that Jason gave our family. Thank you so much

Steve and Cathy Potter
Indianapolis, IN


New Orleans / Kenner, LA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I writing to share my experience with this company. It was a very sad time and Ren made it easy. I was afraid that there would be high pressure to buy, buy, buy. Don't get me wrong- we were offered all their services but in a way that it was our choice to choose what we wanted and could afford. Our choice - no pressure. No push to rush us through. Scheduling according to our needs. Because of this experience both my husband and I are finally addressing our final needs. We will be contacting Ren to walk us through... Read More

I writing to share my experience with this company. It was a very sad time and Ren made it easy. I was afraid that there would be high pressure to buy, buy, buy. Don’t get me wrong- we were offered all their services but in a way that it was our choice to choose what we wanted and could afford. Our choice – no pressure. No push to rush us through. Scheduling according to our needs. Because of this experience both my husband and I are finally addressing our final needs. We will be contacting Ren to walk us through it so our children won’t have any issues when the time comes. In our eyes ya’ll rated a 10 star. Thanks so much for your time and patience.

Josie Lejune
New Orleans / Kenner, LA


Minneapolis / Golden Valley, MN

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

The staff at Neptune in Golden Valley Minnesota and Laura Anderson in particular, could not have been more compassionate, understanding and professional as they guided us through a difficult time. We had no idea how to go about planning a funeral at the National Cemetery and didn’t have to because Laura took care that all the details went smoothly. We all realize our parents absolutely made the right decision by choosing Neptune Society to handle our needs.

Barbara Edhlund
Minneapolis / Golden Valley, MN

Excellent service and wonderful personal attention. I would recommend their service.

Gail V.
Minneapolis / Golden Valley, MN

My dear 92 year old Mother passed away a few months ago ... she was a Neptune member. When my Mother moved into hospice she asked me to reached out to Neptune in Golden Valley, MN to make sure as a WWII Vet that she could be buried at the Ft Snelling National Cemetery with my Dad (also WWII Vet who passed 20+ years ago). I reached out to Laura Anderson, Funeral Director ... she couldn't have been more helpful, sensitive and professional. She provided me with the VA forms needed when my Mother would pass to be buried at... Read More

My dear 92 year old Mother passed away a few months ago … she was a Neptune member. When my Mother moved into hospice she asked me to reached out to Neptune in Golden Valley, MN to make sure as a WWII Vet that she could be buried at the Ft Snelling National Cemetery with my Dad (also WWII Vet who passed 20+ years ago). I reached out to Laura Anderson, Funeral Director … she couldn’t have been more helpful, sensitive and professional. She provided me with the VA forms needed when my Mother would pass to be buried at the same site as my Dad – she provided me with the list of documents needed etc. She also advised me how to coordinate with the hospice and Neptune upon my Mother’s passing. A few weeks later my Mother did pass … I contacted Laura. Her team handled a timely and sensitive pickup of my Mother and immediately coordinated with the Veterans Administration regarding a burial date and ‘Full Military Honor’ services (21 gun salute, flag service, etc). Net-net everything went extremely well … the fine work Laura Anderson and her team did to handle my Mother’s last wishes did not go unnoticed by our family. Highly recommend Neptune!

Jay Melquist
Minneapolis / Golden Valley, MN

Very friendly, compasionate, and respectful business. Made things easy for my family at one of the toughest points in our lives. Would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Dale S.
Minneapolis, MN

I just met with a Representative (Shannon) to establish a Prearranged Cremation Trust. Shannon was professional, thorough, knowledgeable, courteous and came to my home to do all the necessary paperwork. As a Clinical Social Worker, I have experienced families in crisis when dealing with the death of a parent (s) and not knowing their wishes for services. As a single woman of four adult children, I feel good and fortunate that together with Shannon and my children, a Trust has been established and in place and that Neptune Society will be there for my four children, at the time of... Read More

I just met with a Representative (Shannon) to establish a Prearranged Cremation Trust. Shannon was professional, thorough, knowledgeable, courteous and came to my home to do all the necessary paperwork. As a Clinical Social Worker, I have experienced families in crisis when dealing with the death of a parent (s) and not knowing their wishes for services. As a single woman of four adult children, I feel good and fortunate that together with Shannon and my children, a Trust has been established and in place and that Neptune Society will be there for my four children, at the time of my death.

Margaret M.
Minneapolis, MN

No nonsense. Professional, accommodating, flexible and reasonable. Pricing is very well explained, no pushing. We needed to send ashes oversees (former Soviet Union) to bury there, and Laura was a huge help throughout the process - speaking with embassy, preparing documents etc. Couldn't have done it without her.

Irina P.
Minneapolis, MN

"I just wanted to take a minute and say "thank you"!! Thank you for all your assistance with my sister. You did a great job on making it easy for the kids at this horrific time. I don't know what else to say, Neptune Society ROCKS! Unfortunately, just a couple months ago, my mom passed away and Neptune Society was there for us then as well to make very difficult times that much easier. Thank you again!"

Kate M.
Minneapolis, MN

Kansas City, MO

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Thank goodness that my mother took steps to prepare for her passing. I honestly don't know what my brother and I would have done if not for the planning and assistance Neptune Society gave us. The manager, Julie W. " outstanding! She remained with us and focused every step of the way. I admit, I had initially been a bit skeptical of this type of business since they have already received payment and most often family members wouldnt know what quality of service to expect. Julie, from Neptune Society, was like having our own personal assistant. Neptune Society of Kansas... Read More

Thank goodness that my mother took steps to prepare for her passing. I honestly don’t know what my brother and I would have done if not for the planning and assistance Neptune Society gave us. The manager, Julie W. " outstanding! She remained with us and focused every step of the way. I admit, I had initially been a bit skeptical of this type of business since they have already received payment and most often family members wouldnt know what quality of service to expect. Julie, from Neptune Society, was like having our own personal assistant. Neptune Society of Kansas City, Mo. went above and beyond any and all expectations. We will forever be grateful.
Sincerely, Aly Koepsel

Aly Koepsel
Kansas City, MO

The world as I knew it changed in a moment. I lost not only my best friend, love of my life and my husband long before we could ever have imagined, 65, I am so thankful that we had met Dee earlier in January and became members of the Neptune Society. From the minute she entered our home and spoke with us we were completely at ease. We never felt we were planning our funerals, but discussing how we would like to remember ourselves. A discussion. And then the night the world crashed around me.. it was just a phone... Read More

The world as I knew it changed in a moment. I lost not only my best friend, love of my life and my husband long before we could ever have imagined, 65, I am so thankful that we had met Dee earlier in January and became members of the Neptune Society. From the minute she entered our home and spoke with us we were completely at ease. We never felt we were planning our funerals, but discussing how we would like to remember ourselves. A discussion. And then the night the world crashed around me.. it was just a phone call.. and all my worries weren’t taken care of. I felt like the reached through the phone and wrapped their arms around me, so soothing and comforting, Julie called me the next day and I never felt for a minute all of our wishes were taken care of. My love was set up for a last viewing by members of the immediate family who were not there when everything happened so fast. It was beautiful, the ashes hand delivered to my home, the death certificates handed to me in person within days, the obituary was posted exactly was we desired. This was truly the best decision we had ever made.. we received the box, thank you cards, picture frame and most important a book that guided us well in advance to enter bank account information, insurance, life insurance, trust, lawyer, last wishes, on and on.. everything would be at your fingertips. As good as it gets, no better than it gets.

JoAnne W.
Kansas City, MO

Albuquerque, NM

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

We received outstanding service from the Neptune Society from the very first phone call. Dave Slaten, the Service Manager, treated us with the utmost kindness and respect, patiently explaining every aspect of the process, including a careful breakdown of the expenses. In addition, he was always fully prepared for our visits (paperwork, etc.) and, as promised, he called to let us know when my father was actually being cremated. Patty, the Office Manager, was unfailingly polite and courteous every time I called and made an excellent first impression. The office is pretty, clean and cheerful (!). Mr. Slaten does a... Read More

We received outstanding service from the Neptune Society from the very first phone call. Dave Slaten, the Service Manager, treated us with the utmost kindness and respect, patiently explaining every aspect of the process, including a careful breakdown of the expenses. In addition, he was always fully prepared for our visits (paperwork, etc.) and, as promised, he called to let us know when my father was actually being cremated. Patty, the Office Manager, was unfailingly polite and courteous every time I called and made an excellent first impression. The office is pretty, clean and cheerful (!). Mr. Slaten does a wonderful, meticulous job and clearly cares about his clients. My mother and I were so relieved to have found such a courteous, professional and compassionate provider. I can’t recommend Neptune Society enough.

Hilary A.
Albuquerque, NM

Las Vegas, NV

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

My mother has late stage dementia and could not remember anything about the funeral plans she purchased.  I remembered hearing about the Neptune Society in Las Vegas.  I knew she lived in Summerlin so I called the Neptune Society nearest to there on Del Webb Blvd. Anna M. answered the phone and proceeded to go above and beyond trying to find the info I needed.  She was very professional and courteous and was able to track down the service my mother purchased 17 years ago even though it was at another funeral home. I live in Northern California.  She promised... Read More

My mother has late stage dementia and could not remember anything about the funeral plans she purchased.  I remembered hearing about the Neptune Society in Las Vegas.  I knew she lived in Summerlin so I called the Neptune Society nearest to there on Del Webb Blvd.

Anna M. answered the phone and proceeded to go above and beyond trying to find the info I needed.  She was very professional and courteous and was able to track down the service my mother purchased 17 years ago even though it was at another funeral home.

I live in Northern California.  She promised me she would email me the information and she did what she said she would do.  Very grateful!

Madelyn F.
Las Vegas, NV

At the Most difficult time the Neptune Society made Our visit comforting and very professional. My Mom took care of her funeral expenses and wishes on her own years ago. So when she passed, we didn't have to worry about doing it.. When she did finally pass. All we had to do was call them.. We called The Neptune Society the next day and made an appointment to sign Paperwork..My husband and My Brothers met with Karin .. She was so Comforting and explained to us what would be happening. We were given the option of purchasing additional Beautiful Urns... Read More

At the Most difficult time the Neptune Society made Our visit comforting and very professional. My Mom took care of her funeral expenses and wishes on her own years ago. So when she passed, we didn’t have to worry about doing it.. When she did finally pass. All we had to do was call them.. We called The Neptune Society the next day and made an appointment to sign Paperwork..My husband and My Brothers met with Karin .. She was so Comforting and explained to us what would be happening. We were given the option of purchasing additional Beautiful Urns and pendants etc. When We left. We all agreed Our visit was Great even tho we felt so sad about Our Mom’s passing. It was Memorial Day weekend so Karin told us it would take a little longer. I dreaded that day I would have to go back. I got the call and took the drive by myself . Again I met with Karin. The Most caring Beautiful Person. She comforted me with her kind words.. I will never forget her..Thank You Karin, You touched My Heart.

Melissa C.
Henderson, NV

I have to say the Neptune Society was a blessing for my family when my parents passed on. My dad died 5 years ago and my mom passed 2 months ago. They both had signed up with their prepaid plan. All we had to do was make one call when it was their time and everything was taken care of for us. The Neptune Society did everything down to arranging pickup, ashes and death certificates. During such difficult times, I am very grateful that my parents make it so easy for us to carry out their wishes.

Janice R.
Las Vegas, NV


Charlotte, NC

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Our cremation kits came yesterday and they are indeed beautiful. Thank you again for all your help. Your professionalism and patience with us is very appreciated. We hope the folks that you work know how valuable you are to the organization.

D.D.
Charlotte, NC



Portland, OR

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Neptune crematory did a great job for helping our family when our mother passed away in June 2016. Made the whole situation so much easier and we're very kind professional and understanding.

Linda Klein
Portland, OR

I have found their representatives to be courteous and well-informed, helpful in choosing the right option.

Paul M.
Portland, OR

Nashville / Brentwood, TN

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

When my father passed away... it fell to me to work with Neptune...enter Coco into my life at a time I needed her most! Her calm manner coupled with her knowledge and expertise kept our family on track during a very difficult time. She handled everything with professionalism, compassion and effciency. She was a rock for me, my sister and my step-mother.

Amber S.
Nashville, TN

When he died, I went to meet with the funeral home director again and loved her. I told her stories about him and we laughed and I cried. Coco has stayed in touch with me to see how I am doing. I feel that the family members are very very important to her. I cannot recomend Neptune more highly.

Barbara F.
Nashville, TN

Austin, TX

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

The Neptune Society of Austin did a superb job with all aspects of the arrangements. We highly recommend using them and ask for either Chris Tapia or Jacob Magenheimer. Both gentleman are kind and compassionate and will certainly guide you through the many decisions that often accompany the loss of your loved one.

Laura Silvas
Austin, TX

When Mom died last month, The Neptune Society took care of her remains with dignity and handled everything professionally. The pre-planning allowed us the opportunity to mourn our loss rather than spend our time negotiating with funeral directors, wondering what our Mom wanted for her services. I will probably arrange my cremation through the Neptune Society as well.

Joe Z.
Austin, TX

My father passed away on October 22, 2015. He had his plan through Neptune Society. They were awesome! The caring for my dad's body and for me and my family was very reassuring. I would use them for myself for sure. Chris Tapia is the best.

Jo Ann R.
Austin, TX



Houston, TX

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

There was a problem with my wife's date of death that should not have happened but it was corrected with only a delay of her cremation and I had a concern about my arrangements with no family in the area. My meeting with Esmeralda Alvarado-Mercado gave me the confidence and assurance that my arrangements would be done per my request. Esmeralda impressed me with her knowledge and sincere attitude that I had no reason to be concerned about my arrangements because she made sure all the paper work was in order. I want to commend her for the compassion, consideration... Read More

There was a problem with my wife’s date of death that should not have happened but it was corrected with only a delay of her cremation and I had a concern about my arrangements with no family in the area. My meeting with Esmeralda Alvarado-Mercado gave me the confidence and assurance that my arrangements would be done per my request. Esmeralda impressed me with her knowledge and sincere attitude that I had no reason to be concerned about my arrangements because she made sure all the paper work was in order. I want to commend her for the compassion, consideration and professionalism that she has shown me during a difficult time.

Ed Yanoscik
Houston, TX

My experience with the Neptune Society was the best anyone could ask for. My parents made the arrangements 5 years prior to my father getting sick. They handled everything and professionally. The gentlemen who picked up my father were kind enough to wait for a family member to arrive. They came in a car and not a morbid hearse and they left a rose on his pillow. The office staff were extremely kind and thorough. Compared to other crematoriums, the prices are reasonable and clear. They do not nickel and dime you to death. The encounter was so positive that... Read More

My experience with the Neptune Society was the best anyone could ask for. My parents made the arrangements 5 years prior to my father getting sick. They handled everything and professionally. The gentlemen who picked up my father were kind enough to wait for a family member to arrive. They came in a car and not a morbid hearse and they left a rose on his pillow. The office staff were extremely kind and thorough. Compared to other crematoriums, the prices are reasonable and clear. They do not nickel and dime you to death. The encounter was so positive that I am ready to set up a policy for myself and will certainly suggest them to others. They made a horrible experience tolerable!

Kelly H.
Houston, TX


Salt Lake City, UT

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

Neptune society respectfully picked my mother within 2 hours and the whole matter of transport was discreet. The process requires some involvement that can't be pre arranged or avoided, like identification and reviewing the death certificate. This stuff isn't pleasant, but Neptune society were very kind and helpful. Most importantly, matt dobson has assumed responsibility for arranging an internment at Arlington national cemetery for my parents. Such a relief because the process is stringent. Nothing here is seamless (as previous reviewer discussed), but tons of stuff was done behind the scenes. My husband and I have decided to sign up... Read More

Neptune society respectfully picked my mother within 2 hours and the whole matter of transport was discreet. The process requires some involvement that can’t be pre arranged or avoided, like identification and reviewing the death certificate. This stuff isn’t pleasant, but Neptune society were very kind and helpful.
Most importantly, matt dobson has assumed responsibility for arranging an internment at Arlington national cemetery for my parents. Such a relief because the process is stringent.
Nothing here is seamless (as previous reviewer discussed), but tons of stuff was done behind the scenes.
My husband and I have decided to sign up for ourselves.

Mary S.
Salt Lake City, UT

Seattle/Lynnwood, WA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

My mother had pre-arranged her own cremation in 2012 and had given me a card to carry in my wallet, which it was my unfortunate need to take out and use on January 10. The hospital where she passed was undergoing a change of procedure, and for a brief time the hospital was unable to locate her remains. I called the number on the card, where I was automatically transferred to the Tacoma office. The funeral director there took charge at a time when I really couldn't think straight, and soon I was contacted by the funeral director at the... Read More

My mother had pre-arranged her own cremation in 2012 and had given me a card to carry in my wallet, which it was my unfortunate need to take out and use on January 10. The hospital where she passed was undergoing a change of procedure, and for a brief time the hospital was unable to locate her remains. I called the number on the card, where I was automatically transferred to the Tacoma office. The funeral director there took charge at a time when I really couldn’t think straight, and soon I was contacted by the funeral director at the Lynnwood office, who had everything under control. Two days later, my sister and I met him at their office to sign some paperwork, a process that took all of 15 minutes and where all of my questions were answered. There was no up-selling, and everything was handled respectfully and efficiently.

Dan B.
Lynnwood, WA

Spokane, WA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

I personally experienced three times the procedures of Neptune. Both my parents had prepaid their cremation packages. First on August 11, 2010 when my father passed. One phone call and response was quicker than I had expected. They treated my father with respect and explained what they were going to do. Second time was on December 26, 2010 when my mother passed. Once again one phone call and the response was very good. The third time was February 9, 2016 when my life time friend passed. One phone call and all was well. Each time Neptune representatives treated my loved... Read More

I personally experienced three times the procedures of Neptune. Both my parents had prepaid their cremation packages. First on August 11, 2010 when my father passed. One phone call and response was quicker than I had expected. They treated my father with respect and explained what they were going to do. Second time was on December 26, 2010 when my mother passed. Once again one phone call and the response was very good. The third time was February 9, 2016 when my life time friend passed. One phone call and all was well. Each time Neptune representatives treated my loved ones with respect. The business end of these events was also easily done. All went so well I bought a Neptune package for my husband and myself as did my brother and his wife. I have all good things to say about Neptune. It was the easiest ordeal of this kind in my life. The staff in the office are very caring and sensitive to our emotions. We have a total of nine prepaid packages with Neptune. I encourage anyone to check them out. It is comforting to know arrangements are made and the stress level on the family is somewhat lessened.

Sheila D.
Spokane, WA

I didn't get a name, but the ladies there were so gracious, friendly, and helpful. Thank you for your valuable service.

Charles Curtis
Spokane, WA

I am a licensed funeral director and embalmer, needless to say, I haven't always had the highest opinion of cremation societies. However, I brother in law passed away in Spokane,WA, with any previous arrangements made, my sister chose Neptune of Spokane. I was very impressed with the way they handled themselves with my sister, I was not able to be present when the arrangement was made but in talking to my sister, things could not have gone smoother. Felicia in the Spokane office went above and beyond to see that my sister's needs were met with honor and dignity. She... Read More

I am a licensed funeral director and embalmer, needless to say, I haven’t always had the highest opinion of cremation societies. However, I brother in law passed away in Spokane,WA, with any previous arrangements made, my sister chose Neptune of Spokane. I was very impressed with the way they handled themselves with my sister, I was not able to be present when the arrangement was made but in talking to my sister, things could not have gone smoother. Felicia in the Spokane office went above and beyond to see that my sister’s needs were met with honor and dignity. She lives in Montana, so distance was an issue, it was arranged for his created remains to be sent to her along with the death certificates and other needed information. This was all handled in a timely manner and done exactly as promised. My sister was extremely pleased and gives Felicia and the Neptune Society very high marks for the way they handled the arrangements

Brian A.
Spokane, WA

Tacoma, WA

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

My experience with Neptune Society of Tacoma was professional and pleasant. John Z. took all the time I needed and answered all of my questions so I was confident that choosing this plan meant my children will not go through the expense and family conflict I went through when my father passed. All of my kids have the details of my plan and know that it's simple transportation and cremation, nothing more and nothing more is needed for my wishes. The additional $400 or so for transportation anywhere in the world is an extra peace of mind well worth it... Read More

My experience with Neptune Society of Tacoma was professional and pleasant. John Z. took all the time I needed and answered all of my questions so I was confident that choosing this plan meant my children will not go through the expense and family conflict I went through when my father passed. All of my kids have the details of my plan and know that it’s simple transportation and cremation, nothing more and nothing more is needed for my wishes. The additional $400 or so for transportation anywhere in the world is an extra peace of mind well worth it as I intend to spend my last years travelling extensively. 😀 Thanks again, Neptune!

D.B.
Tacoma, WA

I thought I would take the time to write a review about this company, their staff and the service our family received recently. Last year when my father died, we were recommended by a hospice service to use a local company to have my father cremated, and while they were less in cost; so was the information we received as well as the service they provided. This time we decided to call the Neptune Society in Tacoma, and while the price was higher so was the professional service rendered to our family. The gentlemen we dealt with seemed interested in... Read More

I thought I would take the time to write a review about this company, their staff and the service our family received recently. Last year when my father died, we were recommended by a hospice service to use a local company to have my father cremated, and while they were less in cost; so was the information we received as well as the service they provided. This time we decided to call the Neptune Society in Tacoma, and while the price was higher so was the professional service rendered to our family. The gentlemen we dealt with seemed interested in who my mother was, how long she was ill; and how we were holding up. He them proceeded to take us through, what I will describe as a journey of caring for my mother. There weren’t any hidden costs, in other words we didn’t have to pay more to have the Neptune Society pick the death certificates up from the local Health Department; nor were we charged to complete the document’s to have my mother buried with my father at the National Cemetery. Instead we found the service to be one of caring, understanding professional people, who truly cared about us and our loss. At times we all try to save money, especially in this day and age…….however not when it comes to the care of someone we love. I would highly recommend the Neptune Society to anyone who has suffered a loss, this was an totally professional experience, something we didn’t feel when we lost our father.

Susan R.
Tacoma, WA

Corporate, Customer Service

Recent Testimonials for This Location:

The Customer Service Team at Neptune Society was absolutely stellar helping me locate my parent's contracts purchased more than 30 years ago. Thank you so much James S for all of your help, and for probably saving me loads of time and headaches.

Jim M
Corporate, Customer Service